Friday, August 19, 2011

Fasting for a cause... courtesy: Anna

I dont want to be left out. Virtually everyone is on the streets with a stupid candle marching and yelling to weed out corruption. And that is exactly where everyone is wrong! The only way to weed out corruption is by attacking it from its roots! But what Anna wants is exactly the opposite, and has somehow magically lured people into his so called movement. Now I dont want to go completely against him, because if there are people who are more intelligent and enlightened than I, then who am I to be able to think otherwise! So I stress from my side, its only a matter of my opinion, which hilariously doesnt matter! But whatever!!

I am feeling a little moody, partly because of recent events that tend to flash my future right infront of me, reminding me of the obvious fate, something that I cannot change, and cannot have control over, not that I intend to either, just that because of these moments I realize that I am more "human" than most out there, and am vulnerable. Shall leave that for later.

Now this Anna character seems to be an opportunistic one, or maybe there are shady people behind him who are the original players, I dont care. What I do care about however is, that he is effecting the mentality of people! Everything that he shall say now, will be considered heroic and influential! I didnt know anything about until I read somewhere, that he's an ex-army man, awarded for building a village based on natural power.He is 75 years old now and only ONE village is his contribution?, I mean, why in the name of God didnt he carry on?? There are a kazillion(imaginary number)  villages in India dammit! Suddenly, you sir, are out here fighting against corruption and how do you manage to do that? Fast??? Thats funny, because you are an ex-army man man! Something awsome should be expected from you!

You are just wasting precious time and energy Anna, and I hate to say that because even I stand against corruption, but I think its pretty lame to just go all FAST on the goverment's face! I remember from one if these TV shows, in which there is this little girl and she wants something from her mother, and becomes so adamant that she threatens to stop breathing until she gets what she wants, and in all obviusness doesnt succeed. But its not success Im talking about here, just to point out that if you are one of those out in the streets then the only reason why; is not just corruption, its the price rise, inflation and all that economic stuff. Look into yourself first, when was the last time you paid taxes? or gave charity, or actually did something to change the world just a little bit. I dont have to guess that you are also of those who hesitate to help their neighbours! So why dont you go out on a fast, instead of chanting out all those slogans!

Gandhi did not free us with an empty stomach, the only time he would fast, would be for a just cause such as untouchability that plagued the Indian society those days! And I dont even know so much about Gandhi!

Until this day, I thought us Indians were really smart, now  I feel we're just emotional, and we need figures like Anna Hazare every now and then, just to remind us that we are truly very poor and helpless! Empower yourselves people, work hard and gain knowledge, spread some of it unless you fear that your peer might take over you(sarcasm)! The men and women responsible for looting so much money are counting there days anyway, so in the mean time, take care of and look after everyone among yourselves dammit!!

Remember always that since charity starts at home, so does corruption! The only way to fight it is through wisdom, that or if you have power! If you have none, then please sit back and relax, dont waste your time and energy on chanting, you are just wasting your breath.
If some how the Lokpal bill is passed, and you feel that you have won, remember that you will still be in an illusion, the bill is nothing! Forming a body that runs parallel to the government is not going to work, it will actually turn into a disaster! I agree that to us it seems that the government doesnt want it mainly because then they would not be able to enjoy black money anymore, the truth is, that autonomous body will still be just another organization that will formed with all the energy, only to get exhausted the other day. Dont think that it will be run by a League of Extraordinary gentlemen! And in the process,a lot of money and time would have been wasted, the next thing you know, the general elections are coming up on TV!

Now you complain what am I doing about this at all, well honestly nothing, but in everyday life this is what I always do, mainly because I am a bachelour, but I shall continue the practice of SPENDING SOME GODDAMN MONEY!!! Thats right, and I dont even have a lot of it, the only thing Ive learnt about money is TO SPEND IT!!! Im sorry am I yelling? YES I AM!
Please for God's sake stop worrying so much about saving it and making more and more out of it out of greed for more of it, it will only get you stuck in a loop! Just go out and spend! That is the answer to everthing! Keep the wealth flowing, even if you have just a little of your brain left in you, and yes ofcourse tell more people that corruption is bad, yeah its bad and its bad for health totally bad(you would snicker if you remeber Mr. Mackey the counselor from South Park)!




Monday, August 1, 2011

Uh... Yeah... Wait... Yeah........Yeah... I guess

Pretty weird title for a post I know, what I also know is that we live in a weird world, so it really doesnt matter how weird we are, or how much we try to act, someone else will always take the lead because here in India, its a rat race.

Its a rat race for no matter what the prize is, every ones going for it, nobody wants to have the patience to stop and think for a moment because, according to modern philosophy, thinking is wasting time, but not logging on to facebook no sir! But we're not talking about facebook here, Its just that as of late, even housewives are hooked to it so, cant be ignored! They are not in the rat race even!

So usually when I post stuff around here and tell you of my boring take on life and what it has to offer often in an "unrhetorical" fashion, I am either motivated or just feeling plain bored and full of unrewarding ideas! Thats not the case now, why I am posting is because I feel fear for the first time. Everything now is against my own logic, one of them is my take on money and its significance, according to me, it doesnt have any, but when reality faces you right upfront, you feel the need of taking a step back, guess what Im gonna do? Not take a step back, but that does induce fear nonetheless!

I am not a fearless person, till yesterday I thought  I was, a Die-Hard, but Im just a softy. You can push me around if you'd like, see where that'd take you. But the problem with me is that I havent tested myself, I am just too patient and in balance with my surroundings, and adaptive to the ecosystem. Well guess what? Screw the ecosystem, Im gonna go all wild on this world! Yeah baby, but the question is, after I reveal myself, will life yield what I want, or will it present to me all that I might, simply deserve! There is a subtle difference, if you are here, stick with me and I shall show thy path. Dramatic I know! Its just the butterflies in my frekkin fuel tank!

The case here is not choice between what is good for me and what is not, it is more of, what is practical(people usually do), against what is unconventional. I have already mentioned before in my posts that the choice really doesnt matter, it just how you look at things and how comfortable and satisfied you feel, or maybe you convince yourself that you are happy against all odds. Does it require courage or just getting used to? But like I said when it all comes down, suddenly you find yourself sweating in disbelief?
Should I feel excited, or expect a storm nearing by? I always thought storms were fun, lets see if my boat can survive this one, you among all will surely know, after my next post, if God will allow any!